How To Be Happy

I just got in after two incredibly long bus journeys home. It was absolutely freezing outside and both buses were late. When I got in I put on my P.J’s and headed straight for the kettle. I took the scenic route past the constantly empty sweet cupboard and to my amazement there in the middle of the cupboard sat only one creme egg. I couldn’t believe my eyes! This little thing had just made my day. Everything else that happened for the remainder of the day had a glow of happiness around it. This feeling of pure happiness got me thinking (What a surprise!) and I decided to share my theories with you lovely people.

I won’t make this a step my step guide because in actual fact there is only one step to this process. don’t be fooled though, it’s quite a long one ( I have to ramble to make this blog long enough haha). With every little thing that happens that might put a smile on your face, I want you to double the happiness. Just do it.

For example, say someone tells a joke and it makes you giggle, just laugh out loud and praise them on their humor (spread the happiness). You ran for the bus and caught it just in time, smile and think about how lucky you are. Thank the bus driver and shoot him a smile too (spread it). Your favorite song comes on the radio, sing a long, or humm, or just tap your foot and think about happiness.

Happiness is an extremely contagious disease, and crappy things that happen through out the day is the vaccine. And what does disease like to do most? SPREAD! So do it spread that little bit of happiness and it will make you happy too.

SOOO CHEEESSYYY !!! I know, but I really do think it will help.

P.S. It’s raining like crazy now, I’m glad I got home when I did ( little spark of joy)Image

Leave a Reply

